Ford Family Adopts a 1966 Toronado

Introduce yourself and your car(s) here!
paxtonshelby1966
TOA Membership Number: 0
Years Owned: 1966 Toronado
1966 Mustang
2014 Mustang GT

Ford Family Adopts a 1966 Toronado

Postby paxtonshelby1966 » Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:18 pm

Hi folks,

Ron from Pittsburgh here. Thanks for having me! I'm a long-time Ford guy. I have a 1966 resto-modded Mustang coupe that I bought in 1992 and have had a lot of fun with. Everything we have owned until now has pretty much been a Ford / Lincoln product. Don't get me wrong - I like just about everything - but Fords are in my blood. But recently I did something that made a bunch of my buddies say... "You bought WHAT????"

I had been eyeing this car for a few years. It was sitting outside at the shop where my Dad's cars ('63 R2 Studebaker Avanti & '57 T-Bird) and my In-Laws' cars ('63 Studebaker GT Hawk & '48 Studebaker Commander convertible) were restored. The PO lives in New York and realized he wasn't going to get around to having it restored, so I was able to work out a deal.

Here she is ( if I can get the pic to post )....our newly adopted 1966 Toronado.
Attachments
Lilly & Toro.JPG
Lilly was working the winch for me :-)
Lilly & Toro.JPG (148.2 KiB) Viewed 17769 times

paxtonshelby1966
1966 Mustang
2014 Mustang GT

Re: Ford Family Adopts a 1966 Toronado

Postby paxtonshelby1966 » Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:27 pm

And here she is after a quick pressure washing. She's still filthy, but should clean up pretty well.
Attachments
Toro trailer at house.JPG
Toro trailer at house.JPG (95.44 KiB) Viewed 17769 times

paxtonshelby1966
1966 Mustang
2014 Mustang GT

Postby paxtonshelby1966 » Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:35 pm