Nubee to everything

Introduce yourself and your car(s) here!
v737d
TOA Membership Number: 770
Years Owned: Own a 1966 Standard T

Nubee to everything

Postby v737d » Sun Jan 24, 2010 1:00 pm

Howdy,

My name is Chris. I just bought (along with my brother) a 1966 T. She is a standard going off of the VIN. Just had a respray in Florida before we bought her. She still has some cosmetic as well as a few mechanical issues to deal with, nothing earth shattering though.

I hope to make this a rolling resto. By that I mean keep her on the road and when it is time to replace rear shocks (for an example) I will remove the whole rear axle. Then deal with the slight surface rust, new bushings etc, repaint and then re-install. Things like that.

I am new to Oldsmobile and GM for that matter. I have always had Mopars and Fords, with an odd Land Rover in there.

I have few questions up front, I hope you don't mind.

Is Fusick a good company to deal with for parts? They have a very nice catalog with enough parts to make me drool.

Also I want a full factory service manual. I have seen service manuals and also Fisher body manuals. Do I need both? I am used to everything being in one book in the past.

Looking forward to the madness

Chris
Attachments
T-1.jpg
T-1.jpg (133.18 KiB) Viewed 12449 times
The oxen are slow but the Earth is patient

lorne6667
TOA Membership Number: 622
Years Owned: 1966 toronado standard
1967 toronado deluxe

Re: Nubee to everything

Postby lorne6667 » Mon Jan 25, 2010 8:39 am

welcome.
nice car, i wonder what you paid for that.
i live near fusick and have delt with them,yes are they good to do business with, i suggest you get both manuals, shop and fisher body manual.
enjoy your toronado, be patient some things you need may be hard to find.
lorne..

toro_mike
TOA Membership Number: 4
Years Owned: 1968 and 1969 W34

Postby toro_mike » Mon Jan 25, 2010 2:24 pm